Crow Wing Power's Board of Directors comprises member-owners, just like you, committed to understanding and listening to the needs of our community. These dedicated individuals represent you on our Board, which plays a crucial role in overseeing the cooperative's operations and setting its strategic direction.

Learn more about board responsibilities, qualifications, time commitment, and more. Qualifications for Eligibility

Crow Wing Power's service territory is organized into six districts, each overseen by a dedicated director alongside an additional at-large director. The directorship is subject to an annual rotation, with three districts electing directors each year.


The Cooperative Districts 1A, 2 At-Large, and 3B have elections. Elected representatives will serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors. 

Members that reside or own real estate receiving service from Crow Wing Power in District 1A, 2 At-Large, or 3B may file for candidacy during the open filing period.

Filing opens February 1, 2024, until April 16, 2024 at 4:30 p.m.

If you have additional questions about the nomination process or becoming a Director, please contact Crow Wing Power during regular business hours by email or 800-648-9401.


Serving all or part of the areas of:

District 1A: Barclay, Birch Lake, Blind Lake, Bull Moose, Bungo, City of Backus, City of Breezy Point, City of Chickamaw Beach, City of Hackensack, City of Jenkins, City of Longville, City of Pine River, Gail Lake, Ideal, Jenkins, Kego, Pine Lake, Pine River, Pine Lake/Boy Lake, Ponto Lake, Powers, Timothy, Wabedo, Walden, Wilson, Woodrow

District 2 At-Large: Becker, Byron, City of Baxter, City of Breezy Point, City of Crosslake, City of East Gull Lake, City of Fifty Lakes, City of Jenkins, City of Lake Shore, City of Manhattan Beach, City of Motley, City of Nisswa, City of Pequot Lakes, City of Pillager, Fairview, Fawn Lake Township, First Assessment, Homebrook, Lake Edward, Loon Lake, Maple, May, Meadowbrook, Mission, Moose Lake, Motley Township, Pelican, Poplar, Rosing Township, Scandia Valley, Sylvan, Timothy

District 3B: Agram Township, Bay Lake, Belle Prairie Township, Bellevue Township, Buckman Township, Buh Township, Center, City of Buckman, City of Crosby, City of Cuyuna, City of Deerwood, City of Fort Ripley, City of Garrison, City of Genola, City of Harding, City of Hillman, City of Ironton, City of Lastrup, City of Little Falls, City of Pierz, City of Riverton, City of Trommald, Cushing Township, Dagget Brook, Deerwood, Fort Ripley, Garrison, Granite Township, Green Prairie Township, Hillman Township, Irondale, Long Lake, Leigh Township, Little Falls Township, Maple Grove, Mission, Oak Lawn, Perry Lake, Pierz Township, Platte, Platte Lake, Pulaski Township, Rabbit Lake, Richardson Township, Ripley Township, Roosevelt, Royalton City, Second Assessment, St Mathias, Swan River Township,Two Rivers Township, Woldford

District Map


Districts up for election in 2025: 1B, 2A, 3 At-Large

Districts up for election in 2026: 1 At-Large, 2B, 3A

Districts up for election in 2027: 1A, 2 At-Large, 3B



Ballots for the Director elections will be mailed in May to all members, offering options for in-person returns at Crow Wing Power, voting by mail, or electronic online voting. The voting process will conclude on the morning of our Annual Business Meeting, scheduled for June 15, 2024, at Forestview Middle School, where the elected directors will be announced.

Crow Wing Power retains the services of Survey and Ballot Systems, an independent contractor, to conduct the election in conjunction with the Annual Meeting.